Hallandale Beach’s Alarm Ordinance Chapter 7 Businesses, Article III Alarm Systems requires that each alarm system (residential or business), be registered with the city. If an alarm has more than one alarm system, each system must be registered separately, regardless of the number of buildings or portion thereof in which the alarm systems are operating.
The Hallandale Beach Police Department answered more than 10,000 false alarm calls last year. False alarms prevent officers from conducting proactive patrols and building relationships with the residents they protect and serve. The Hallandale Beach False Alarm Reduction Program has acquired the services of CryWolf, an alarm monitoring program that has helped agencies nationwide reduce false alarms. CryWolf’s dedicated website allows residents and businesses to register their alarms.
Alarm users will have a registration grace period until October 1, 2023, before any fines will be accessed for failure to register. False alarm fines have no grace period. Crywolf will give residents and businesses the ability to register alarm systems, pay fees, update account information, and view all false alarm incidents remotely. CryWolf will manage alarm correspondence and invoices, maximizing compliance and engagement with alarm users. The Hallandale Beach Police Department’s website will have a link to register with CryWolf.
To register your alarm, please visit CryWolf or click
- Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday, 7:30 am - 5:30 pm.
- Initial Registration Fee: Residents $50; Businesses $100
*Applicable false alarm charges are billed in addition to the annual renewal fee.
Residents of Hallandale Beach can register their bicycles with the police department. Proof of purchase, bill of sale, and photo identification is required to show ownership. The serial number of the bicycle is verified, and a decal is issued and displayed on the bicycle for identification purposes. The bicycle decal number is entered into the system for records purposes. Fee: $1
Defective Equipment Check
This is a violation involving the operation of a motor vehicle in a safe condition or without required equipment. The person to who the citation has been issued may mitigate the civil penalty by making the necessary repair and presenting the vehicle within 30 days after the issuance of the citation. A law enforcement officer or Community Service Aide will sign off on the ticket verifying that the faulty equipment has been repaired. The vehicle must be present. Fee: $4
Florida Sexual Offenders and Predators
The Florida Department of Law Enforcement Florida Sexual Offenders and Predators website provides information for the public.
- Features include Offender Search, Offender Alert, Important information, and FAQ.
- Additional information is also available on the FDLE Website.
Registration for sex offenders must be completed with the Broward Sheriff's Office; for more information, contact (954) 831-5834.
Local Records Check
These requests are conducted for Hallandale Beach individuals residing in the city for a period of one (1) year. The individual must provide proof of residency and proper government identification or passport. Individuals requesting background checks for immigration or employment are to be directed to Broward Sheriff’s Office for a county check.
Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday, 8 am – 5:30 pm.
Fee: $5 per document
A valid government-issued photo identification or passport is required.
Public Records Requests are supervised by the City Clerk's Office, yet the process is decentralized. Therefore, you are encouraged to make your request with the department that maintains the respective record. If your request involves multiple departments, please contact the City Clerk's Office for coordination at (954) 457-1340.
Visit the city’s public records portal below to submit a new public records request and track the status of your request. You may also search the records archive to view and download previously requested records without submitting a new request.
To better serve you, please include a detailed description of what you are asking for. (Name, Address, and other contact information are optional.)
Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact the city by phone or in writing.
- Hours of Operation: Monday to Thursday, 8 am - 5:30 pm.
- Fee: Varies depending on the request
- Any records request involving a city employee or city property is to be referred to the Hallandale City Clerk's Office.
Police agencies, the State Attorney's Office, or Correctional Facilities requesting a copy of a police report are to be submitted via fax (954) 457-1420 on the agency’s letterhead.
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) Check
VIN verification is required by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles for vehicles registered in the state of Florida. This service is conducted by a Police Officer, verifying the vehicle identification plate of a vehicle and notarizing the VIN Check Form provided by DHSMV. The vehicle must be present at the time of the request. Fee: $10