Planning and Zoning Board (PZB)

 (8 Members*) 

Duties & Responsibilities:

The Board shall review and make advisory recommendations to the City Commission on applications for changes to the zoning code text or official zoning map (rezoning), conditional uses, variances (other than those variances it has authority to approve pertaining to minor development under Section 32-965(a) Code of Ordinances, changes to the comprehensive land use plan, development review approval for major development, application for all plats of subdivision and resub divisions of land, and other matters as deemed appropriate by the City Commission. 

*The Board shall consist of five (5) members designated in accordance with general advisory board nomination processes, one non-voting member designated by the school board, and two alternates designated by the city commission at-large. Each board member shall be a resident of the city and shall possess experience or interest in the fields of planning, zoning and land development. 

Terri Dillard12/14/2022 - 12/14/2024
 Mayor Joy F. Cooper
 Daniel Kattan 12/14/2022 - 12/14/2024
 Commissioner Mike Butler
 Kuei Kang (Charles) Wu 12/14/2022 - 12/14/2024  Commissioner Joy D. Adams
 Rick Levinson  12/14/2022 - 12/14/2024  Commissioner Michele Lazarow
 Howard Garson 12/14/2022 - 12/14/2024
 Vice Mayor Anabelle Lima-Taub
 Faith Fehr12/14/2022 - 12/14/2024
 Alternate At-Large Appointment
 Alternate At-Large Appointment
 Glennika D. Gordon05/25/2023 - 12/14/2024
 School Board Non-Voting Member

4th Wednesday of each Month
6:00 PM
Commission Chambers

To view Agendas and Minutes, please click here.